3 Stages For Troubleshooting Cutting Knife Issues on a VFFS Machine

Emily Brogan
Tue, Nov 24, 2020

  Recently, I had the opportunity to sit with Allen Overmyer, senior technical advisor and one of Rovema's "big guns" for an interview to discuss the process that he has taken over the last 30 years for troubleshooting issues with a VFFS machine knife. To kick off the conversation, I asked him a few questions about his career path and how he came to be the VFFS troubleshooting master that he is...

Christa Francis

Christa Francis

Recent Posts

Christa Francis
Mon, Jul 3, 2017

There are numerous reasons why someone may consider a vertical packaging machine for their coffee packaging needs. ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Jun 16, 2017

Maintaining an efficient and well-run production environment is an important key to ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Jun 9, 2017

When pairing a vertical bagger and combination scale, your top goals are speed, accuracy, and reliability.  ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Jun 2, 2017

What happens when you notice that your pillow bag or stand up pouch is not sealing correctly?  Obviously, you ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, May 19, 2017

Interpack 2017 was a resounding success! The event was well attended, busy ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, May 12, 2017

Packaging machinery is an important feature in managing and branding your product. Your Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, May 5, 2017

Waste not, want not! I’ve grown up hearing that, whether it’s because I needed to eat the vegetables on my plate ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Apr 21, 2017


Open your pantry. Chances are you’re going to have some product with Bag in Box ... Read More

Christa Francis
Fri, Apr 14, 2017


Picture this exasperating scenario.  It’s midday and lunch rush is happening in the restaurant ... Read More